(untitled)#66

.

an open window

Teacher, you saw me

one minute there …

.

5 thoughts on “(untitled)#66

  1. Thank you for taking the time to read and leave your comments.

    For my 100th post I really wanted a powerful haiku, but sometimes beggars can’t be choosers.

    To be honest I was a little doubtful that this haiku was up to standard or conveyed the experience, but I am reassured by you.

    In particular I wanted to leave some ambiguity as to whether the open window led in or out of the classroom.

    Alicia, I’m so pleased you responded. From the scene you describe, you could almost have been there. This is an autobiographical haiku … at the age of 15 I did just that!

Leave a Reply

