Writing Poems

I like to sit and watch the sun –

rise and write – but just for fun!

Sometimes I’ll stop, sit and watch, just mute

at othertimes, softly, play the gentle flute;

on warm dune sands I’ve laid my head:

and in the night sky, stars, above, I’ve read

seen many things just come and go

sometimes people – that I find I know

but if I should whistle up the wind instead

oh – what mischief – in this life I’ve lead!

Later on, as the sun settles down.

I’ll stay and wait until the moon comes ’round

to play hide-and-seek – and to-and-fro in

between the clouds will I finally find my poem.

Leave a Reply

